Friday, September 28, 2007

India Australia Set For the 7 One Day Match Series

India and Australia both are set for the the first match to be played, of the 7 one-day match series, tomorrow i.e 29th Sep, at Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore.

A good series is expected between India, the new 20-20 champions, and Australia, four times World Cup winners.

However, Australian captain Ricky Pointing says that that the pressure will be on the home team because of the Twenty20 triumph.

For Dhoni there are no problems as such and he wouldn't have expected a better debut than this as a captain in the one-dayers. The blend of senior and junior players will do the trick for him but how the new Indian captain marshals his resources will be crucial.

Full News..

Team Squad of India - Australia for 7 One Day Match Series


  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper)
  2. Yuvraj Singh (vice-captain)
  3. Rahul Dravid
  4. Sachin Tendulkar
  5. Sourav Ganguly
  6. Dinesh Karthik
  7. Gautam Gambhir
  8. Robin Uthappa
  9. Irfan Pathan
  10. Ramesh Powar
  11. Rudra Pratap Singh
  12. Zaheer Khan
  13. S Sreesanth
  14. Harbhajan Singh.


  1. Ricky Ponting (captain)
  2. Adam Gilchrist (vice-captain/ wicketkeeper)
  3. Nathan Bracken
  4. Stuart Clark
  5. Michael Clarke
  6. Brad Haddin
  7. Matthew Hayden
  8. Ben Hilfenhaus
  9. Brad Hodge
  10. Brad Hogg
  11. James Hopes
  12. Mitchell Johnson
  13. Brett Lee
  14. Andrew Symonds
  15. Adam Voges.

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Indian Hockey Players Protest at Step-Motherly Treatment : To Go on Hunger Strike

Indian Hockey Team is upset at the step-motherly treatment meted out to them by the central and state governments compared to the rewards lavished on the cricket team. While the Cricket team is basking in its glory the hockey team feels orphaned and so some members of the Indian hockey team have decided to go on a hunger strike.

Chief Coach of the national team Joaquim Carvalho was peeved at ignorance of the state government that while title victory of his wards in the Asia Cup was ignored, State Govt. and some others announced cash awards for the cricketers for winning the Twenty20 World Cup.

News Source : NDTV

Warm Welcome For The Indian Players at Mumbai Mumbai Airport

It looked as if whole city arrived at the Mumbai airport to welcome Indian cricket team returning home from South Africa with the Twenty20 World Championships trophy.

TV news channels followed the open-top double-decker bus carrying the cricketers as it slowly wound its way along the 30-km route from the Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport to the Wankhede Stadium.

Draped in the national flag, indian players waved and showed off the glittering trophy to hundreds of thousands of supporters.

More than 50 motorcycle outriders led the slow-moving cavalcade that took well over four hours to reach the stadium for the public felicitation programme organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

Several members of the 1983 World Cup winning squad were on hand to praise their triumphant successors.

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni had to pose with the glittering Twenty20 trophy again and again, while the team was loaded with cheques, shawls, garlands, bouquets, plaques and almost any other memento one could think of. There were no complaints of excess baggage.

Click For Full Story

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

Indian Cricket Team Rewarded with US$2 Million and Rs 1 crore for Yuvraj Singh

India team did extremely well in the twenty 20 world cup and they are rewarded for it. BCCI President Sharad Pawar, who was present on the occasion of the final match, declared an award of US$2 million after Mahendra Singh Dhoni's boys clinched the nail-biting encounter by five runs in front of a boisterous, tricolour waving crowd.

Another Rs 1 crore in prize money was announced for Yuvraj Singh for becoming the first batsman to hit six sixes in an over in the shortest version of the game.

Congratulations Once Again

News Source :

Sahara India gifts house to every Team India player

New Delhi, Sept. 25 (PTI): Elated over the commendable performance of the men in blue in the T20 World Cup, the main sponsor of Indian Cricket team Sahara India has announced a Rs four crore award by gifting a house to each member of the team.

Each of the 15 players is being gifted a home in the home-grown infrastructure project of the company- Sahara City Homes.

Full News

Monday, September 24, 2007

India Vs Pakistan Twenty 20 Final Highlights

ICC Worldtwenty20 Cup Finals Photos Images Gallery

India : The Champions

Indian Players Dancing

0924212115_1 0924212115_3 0924212115_2

Players Cherishing The Victory

0924212115_0 0924211449_2 0924211449_3 0924211449_1

Players With Winnig Trophies

0924210721_2 afridi

Shahrukh Khan At The World Cup Finals


Shahid Afridi Man of the Series for TwentyTwenty World Cup

Shahid Afridi was awarded Man of the Series for TwentyTwenty World Cup for his consisten all round performance either as a batsman or as a bowler.

Congratulations To Him

Irfan Pathan Man of the Match of 20-20 Final

Irfan Pathan was awarded Man of the Match of Twenty Twenty World Cup Final Match. He took 3 crucial wickets giving 16 runs in 4 overs.

Now, what a great come back from him in the team. He was out the team from a pretty long time but with a such a comeback in the team, selectors would have to think much befor kicking him out of the team. LOL..

Congratulations to Irfan Pathan..

India Wins The ICC Twenty 20 World Cup

Hurray!! India won the the Inaugral WorldTwenty20 Cup.

As I said before, a good match is expected in the final between India and Pakistan and actually it was much above the expectations. Match ended up in the last over and both the teams were spick n span as to who will win the match.

With Pakistan needing 13 off the last over to be bowled by Joginder Sharma and just one wicket in hand and prolific Misbah-ul-Haq on strike, it was anyone's game. But India finally emerged as the new 20-20 Champions. India beat pakistan by 5 runs only. A final World Cup Match couldn't have got better than this one. Pakistan were one short away and the Indians were one wicket away from the Cup. But finally India did it.

But who would have thought that team who couldn't make to even Super 8 in the World Cup will win Twenty Twenty cup. But yes, India did it. A lot of congratulations to India.

Below is the Match Summary Scorecard

This was the same ground where India had lost the final of the 2003 World Cup to Australia.