Thursday, November 1, 2007

ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Championship 2009 Teams Group

The grouping for the for the 2009 ICC Twenty20 cricket World Championships in England was decided in a two-day ICC Board meeting, which concluded in Dubai on Wednesday.
And the good news for us is that defending champions India have been placed in a group alongside Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.

Here is the List of Teams and Groups

Group A : India, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe
Group B : Pakistan, England, Associate 1
Group C : Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies
Group D : New Zealand , South Africa, Associate 2.

1 comment:

Maya said...

I visited an event site and saw schedule of ICC Twenty20 Cricket World Cup-09. you may also have a look: